Graduate Recruiting Expo banner

The Social Sciences division comprises eight separate departments ranging from American studies to psychology, as well as several institutes, centers and other unique entities that offer rich research training and hands-on learning opportunities. Its three master’s programs and four doctoral programs provide a range of courses taught by respected faculty in their fields, as well as closely guided instruction in cutting-edge research methodologies and innovative approaches to social problems. They produce highly competitive graduates who are making their mark in academia or in a wide variety of fields related to their program of study.

Social Sciences Departments

American Studies


Communicative Disorders

Criminology and Criminal Justice


New College

Political Science